Livestreaming every Thursday 7pm CST. CLICK FOR DETAILS

Erin Ivey at Folk Unlocked

Hello!

Thanks for visiting my "backstage" page. On January 29, I released Solace in the Wild and I'm so happy to be able to share these songs with you. If you're interested in collaborating (interviews, workshops, reviews, articles, hosting a show or livestream) or otherwise keeping in touch, please email me!

Thank you for listening. I hope you have an amazing Folk Unlocked experience. xo -Erin

SHOWCASE SCHEDULE

Monday 2/22 ComboPlate + Texas Music Office Showcase
8pm-8:20pm CST // 2am in London, UK // 1pm in Sydney, Australia

Wednesday 2/24 Artist Showcase
9:30am-10:00am CST // 3:30pm in London, UK // 2:30am in Sydney, Australia

Thursday 2/25 Artist Showcase
8:10pm-8:50pm CST // 2:10am in London, UK // 1:10pm in Sydney, Australia

I also livestream every Thursday on Facebook
7pm CST // 1am in London // 12 noon in Sydney
The format for this weekly series is a short set of live music (about 30 minutes) and then a deep dive into one song from the new album each week. We talk inspiration, divination, cultivation, orchestration, writing it up, laying it down, and getting it out in the world.

Link to my official Folk Unlocked profile in Pathable.

SOLACE IN THE WILD IS...

Indie folk + Americana + psychedelic winks

Debuted at #12 on the January FAI Folk Radio Chart (HUGE THANKS to the DJs embracing this album!!)

It's my 5th studio album and my first full-length release in 7 years. Solace in the Wild was recorded at Blue Rock Studio in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. It was produced by Chuck Pinnell, a guitar virtuoso best known for his film scores, so the orchestrations have a cinematic quality. The songs explore the terrain of our human experience grounded in American history ("Dust Bowl," "Charleston"), allegory ("Jealousy," "Honest Man"), imagery and inspiration from the natural world ("Lost Girl," "Joy"). Thanks to all the radio DJs who have played these songs, every song on the album has found airplay on stations across the world.

Link to the ALBUM ONE-SHEET on Dropbox.

"10 gorgeously arranged songs that showcase Ivey’s angelic voice." -Audiofemme

"All 10 of these tracks really do have their own distinct magic and personality. In a streaming age when singles are king, 'Solace' succeeds first and foremost because it’s so consistently strong from start to finish." -Austin American-Statesman

LISTENING LINKS

Click here to stream Solace in the Wild on Soundcloud.

Click here to stream or download Solace in the Wild on your favorite platform. (Bandcamp, iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal, Deezer, etc.)

"This is GRAMMY-level stuff." -Peter Blackstock (Austin American-Statesman)

"The perfect kind of album, full of familiarity and surprise. It's incredibly beautiful." -Carrie Elkin (recording artist, Red House Records)

"Alison Krauss meets Alice in Wonderland" -Bob Baker (author, Guerrilla Music Marketing)

"Erin Ivey speaks her truth with honesty and insight. Her lyrics illuminate the imagination, taking the listener along a remarkable journey." -M Music & Musicians Magazine

"Leaning on her classic indie folk sound with sprinkles of Americana and psychedelia and other powerful nuances throughout, Ivey’s made countless jaws drop and eyes water with her luminous vocal presence and impressive range." -Jack Anderson (KUTX)

"The album steeps in the strength of surviving, pushing toward the light breaking the surface." -Doug Freeman (Austin Chronicle)

"A potent combination of profound thought and emotion" -Cillea Houghton (Audiofemme)

"A breathtaking experience. It inspired me so much." -Wendy Colonna (founder, Lyriculture)

WORKSHOPS

I'd love to know about interesting opportunities to work with our community. Past creative workshops include therapeutic songwriting, the joy of singing, journaling: your inner compass, as well as practical workshops on project management and budgeting for unpredictable income. I am also proud to be a songwriting mentor through Song Rise Arts and creative business mentor through GRAMMY U.

Let me know if I can help you!

Thanks again for visiting my backstage page. See you out there!

-Erin

x

x